January 11th

Thursday, January 11th, 2018

Today is an “X” day


LUNCH TODAY:  Creamed Turkey & Whipped Potatoes w/Roll, Salisbury Steak w/Roll, Buffalo Chicken Tenders w/Roll, Chef Salad w/Roll  MEATLESS OPTION:  Southwest Pizza, Meatless Salad w/Roll

LUNCH FRIDAY (1/12):  Corn Puppies, Grilled Cheese Sandwich, Turkey Pepperoni & Sausage Calzone, Chef Salad w/Roll  MEATLESS OPTION:  Grilled Mozzarella Cheese Sandwich, Meatless Salad w/Roll


Dragon Ticket Winners:  Our Dragon Ticket Winners today are 6th graders Jasmine Drees & Mohammed Fakhruldeen, 7th graders Nikiah Arvin & Carlos Gomez and 8th graders Sairan Osso & Parriss Russell.  Please come to the office during lunch to play Plinko and claim your prize!

Attention 8th Graders:  A High School Informational Meeting for Southwest High School will be this evening, Thursday, January 11th at 6:30 pm.

Food Market: This month’s food market will be today, Thursday, January 11th, 2018 after school.  Please remember to go to your locker first and walk in the halls.

Meet the Gators:  This event has been postponed until Friday, February 16th, 2018.

 Dragon Awards:  Each quarter, a group of students are nominated by their teachers to win a Dragon Award.  These students are nominated because they go above and beyond expectations each day at school and their team of teachers all agreed that they should be recognized for their hard work and character.  There will be an awards ceremony this Friday morning at 7:15 am for the winners of the Quarter Two Dragon Awards.

The following 6th graders were selected for this honor:

Tia Nicholson                                    Ryanna De La Cruz

Easton Tharp                                    Layla Shamo

Salvador Herrera Perez                  Rubi Segura

Fernanda Islas Diaz                        Julio Ramirez Lopez

Alex Hamner                                    Jamiya Jones

Fatima Al-Arjawy                            Belen Linarez-Urieta

Andy H Nguyen                               Josh Bordeaux

Avery Usher

The following 7th graders were selected for this honor:

Tanner Cushman                           Amaya Finnell-Gilbert

Gabriel Rivera                                Joseph Steager

Kelly Dinh                                       Breana Sabin

Aysha Alexander                            Karissa Faust

The following 8th graders were selected for this honor:

Ruot Kier                                       Cole Deboer

Emma Kelso                                  Mando Mtro

Saja Aljayashi                                Sarenity White

Jonathan Perez                             Adriana Papalotzi-Bonnell

Trish Nguyen                                 Steven Tran